We encourage anyone interested in our society to become a member. Prior to petitioning you must:

  • Attend three meetings (at least two consecutively)

  • Speak at least once at one of the three meetings

  • Pass a written membership test submitted to the Judicial Council a week before petitioning

  • Deliver a maiden dress before the Society

  • Be voted in by three-fourths of the Society

The membership test can be found on the Documents page, under Membership Test

Dues for members are $20 per semester.

New members can request a key to the Hall after their ninth meeting as a member. Keys require a $10 deposit.


Our Members 


Demosthenians are heavily involved on campus and have a hand in many other student organizations including: IMPACT, Humanists of UGA, The Redcoat Marching Band, Ballroom Performance Group, Mock Trial, African American Choral Ensemble, Abeneefoo Kuo Honor Society, Thalian BlackFriars, Phi Kappa Phi, College Republicans, ROTC, UGA Quiz Bowl, CITS, Phi Alpha Theta History Honors Society, Young Democrats of UGA, WUOG 90.5 FM, The Arch Conservative, First Book, Omicron Delta Kappa, RSVP, WIT, Phi Beta Kappa, BCM, Lambda Alliance, Eta Sigma Pi Classics Honor Society, UGA Reacting to the Past, Portuguese Flagship, and UGA Red Cross.


Our Officers



Send all questions, comments, and concerns to the Digital Media Chair, Tessa Register, at


Recent Members and Alumni

If you are a recent member or alumni please consider joining the Alumni Facebook Group